Sun Dec 16
2:00 PM
Bridgewater (Va.)
Mary Baldwin
Sat Dec 29
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at East. Mennonite
Wed Jan 02
6:00 PM
N.C. Wesleyan
Mary Baldwin
Sat Jan 05
2:00 PM
Pfeiffer
Mary Baldwin
Sun Jan 06
2:00 PM
Meredith
Mary Baldwin
Wed Jan 09
6:00 PM
Greensboro
Mary Baldwin
Sat Jan 12
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Methodist
Sun Jan 13
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at N.C. Wesleyan
Sat Jan 19
vs. Wake Forest Invitational
@ JDL Fastrack, Winston-Salem
Sat Jan 19
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Pfeiffer
Wed Jan 23
6:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Averett
Fri Jan 25
vs. Finn Pincus Invitational
@ Roanoke College
Sat Jan 26
vs. Finn Pincus Invitational
@ Roanoke College
Sat Jan 26
2:00 PM
Methodist
Mary Baldwin
Sat Feb 02
2:00 PM
William Peace
Mary Baldwin
Sun Feb 03
vs. Vince Brown Invitational
@ Christopher Newport University
Sun Feb 03
2:00 PM
Salem
Mary Baldwin
Fri Feb 08
vs. VMI Winter Relays
@ Virginia Military Institute
Sat Feb 09
vs. VMI Winter Relays
@ Virginia Military Institute
Sat Feb 09
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Greensboro
Fri Feb 15
vs. UCS Invitational
@ JDL FastTrack
Sat Feb 16
vs. UCS Invitational
@ JDL FastTrack
Sat Feb 16
7:30 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Shenandoah
Sat Feb 23
2:00 PM
Guilford
Mary Baldwin
Sat Feb 23
2:00 PM
Franklin & Marshall
Mary Baldwin
View Full Schedule

Philosophy

Mary Baldwin University is committed to the education of today’s students for tomorrow’s world. The athletic program is an integral part of the overall educational experience. It goes beyond the mere imparting of knowledge to the integration of knowledge and experiences from a variety of disciplines. The pursuit of excellence and success associated with competition serves as a model for goals set in academics and other endeavors.

Intercollegiate athletics offers athletes the opportunity to represent MBU at a high level of competition. Faculty and staff, as well as the entire student body, benefits from competition through the strong sense of loyalty and community that is generated.

Top priority for the Department is the student-athlete. The direction and administration of the program is focused on generating and maintaining a high standard of excellence both athletically and academically for all athletes. It is the responsibility of the entire Department to encourage and assist student-athletes in reaching their full potential in all their endeavors. As such, administrators and coaches must have a strong commitment to provide them with the tools necessary for success.

The health and physical well-being of MBU athletes is of utmost importance. A full-time certified athletic trainer is employed by the University to ensure the safety and health of all our participants. All concerns of this nature are held in the strictest of confidence.

As a member of the National Collegiate Athletic Association, the Department subscribes fully to all guidelines, principles, and regulations thereof. The letter and spirit of the rules and regulations as set forth by the NCAA are followed at all times.