Sun Dec 15
4:00 PM
Meredith
vs. Mary Baldwin
Mon Dec 30
6:00 PM
Southern Virginia
vs. Mary Baldwin
Sat Jan 04
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at N.C. Wesleyan
Sun Jan 05
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Salem
Wed Jan 08
6:00 PM
St. Mary's (Md.)
vs. Mary Baldwin
Rescheduled from 11/16
Sat Jan 11
2:00 PM
Methodist
vs. Mary Baldwin
Sun Jan 12
at Kaye & JJ Smith Invitational
@ Shenandoah University
Sun Jan 12
2:00 PM
Greensboro
vs. Mary Baldwin
Wed Jan 15
6:00 PM
Averett
vs. Mary Baldwin
Sat Jan 18
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at William Peace
Tue Jan 21
6:00 PM
Salem
vs. Mary Baldwin
Fri Jan 24
at Liberty Kickoff
@ Liberty University
Sat Jan 25
at Liberty Kickoff
@ Liberty University
Sat Jan 25
2:00 PM
Pfeiffer
vs. Mary Baldwin
Alumnae Day
Wed Jan 29
5:30 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Greensboro
Sat Feb 01
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Methodist
Sun Feb 02
at Mondo College Invitational
@ JDL Fast Track
Fri Feb 07
7:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Shenandoah
Sat Feb 08
11:00 AM
Mary Baldwin
at Bridgewater
Sat Feb 08
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Meredith
Sun Feb 09
4:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Pfeiffer
Fri Feb 14
at VMI Indoor Classic
@ Virginia Military Institute
Sat Feb 15
at VMI Indoor Classic
@ Virginia Military Institute
Sat Feb 15
2:00 PM
N.C. Wesleyan
vs. Mary Baldwin
Sun Feb 16
12:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Eastern Mennonite Developmental Team
View Full Schedule

Mary Baldwin Sponsors Education Day at Flying Squirrels Game

Mary Baldwin Sponsors Education Day at Flying Squirrels Game

RICHMOND, Va. -- Members of Mary Baldwin University were on hand at today's Richmond Flying Squirrels baseball game on Wednesday morning.

The university was a sponsor for one of the two Education Days that the Flying Squirrels promote over the season. Local students were bussed in for the contest, while multiple members of the MBU admissions team was on hand to give out information about the school. All fans in attendance also received a MBU branded promotional item upon exiting the game. 

In addition to the university being on hand, Head Baseball Coach Scott Hearn tossed an honorary first pitch before the contest with the Reading Fightin' Phils that began at 10:35 am.  

The Richmond Flying Squirrels are the Class AA affiliate of the San Francisco Giants of the MLB. The Flying Squirrels compete in the Eastern League and are celebrating their 10th season in nearby Richmond, Virginia. 

Hearn will lead the inaugural season of the MBU baseball team in 2020 as a club team before competing at the NCAA level in the USA South for the 2021 season and beyond.

 

 

--