Sat Oct 19
at Hood College Open
@ Frederick, Md.
Sat Oct 19
12:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at William Peace
USA South Tri-Match
Sat Oct 19
1:00 PM
Meredith
vs. Mary Baldwin
Sat Oct 19
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
vs. Salem
@ William Peace
Sat Oct 19
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Piedmont
Sun Oct 20
1:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Brevard
Tue Oct 22
7:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Shenandoah
Wed Oct 23
3:00 PM
Averett
vs. Mary Baldwin
Thu Oct 24
7:00 PM
Averett
vs. Mary Baldwin
Sat Oct 26
12:00 PM
Methodist
vs. Mary Baldwin
USA South Tri-Match
Sat Oct 26
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Salem
Sat Oct 26
2:00 PM
Averett
vs. Mary Baldwin
Sat Oct 26
4:00 PM
Meredith
vs. Mary Baldwin
USA South Tri-Match
Sun Oct 27
2:00 PM
Virginia-Lynchburg
vs. Mary Baldwin
Scrimmage
Wed Oct 30
3:00 PM
Trinity (D.C.)
vs. Mary Baldwin
Wed Oct 30
7:00 PM
Randolph
vs. Mary Baldwin
Fri Nov 01
6:00 PM
Penn State Mont Alto
vs. Mary Baldwin
Scrimmage
Sat Nov 02
at USA South Conference Championship
@ Rocky Mount, N.C.
Sat Nov 02
12:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Pfeiffer
USA South Tri Match
Sat Nov 02
2:00 PM
N.C. Wesleyan
vs. Mary Baldwin
@ at Pfeiffer (Misenheimer, NC) USA South Tri-Meet
Sun Nov 10
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Ferrum
Wed Nov 13
6:00 PM
East. Mennonite
vs. Mary Baldwin
Fri Nov 15
at NCAA Division III Regional Championship
@ Memphis, Tenn.
Sat Nov 16
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
vs. St. Mary's (Md.)
@ Greensboro, N.C. Guilford College Daly 7 Classic
Sun Nov 17
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Guilford
Guilford College Classic Daly 7 Classic
View Full Schedule

Mary Baldwin Sponsors Education Day at Flying Squirrels Game

Mary Baldwin Sponsors Education Day at Flying Squirrels Game

RICHMOND, Va. -- Members of Mary Baldwin University were on hand at today's Richmond Flying Squirrels baseball game on Wednesday morning.

The university was a sponsor for one of the two Education Days that the Flying Squirrels promote over the season. Local students were bussed in for the contest, while multiple members of the MBU admissions team was on hand to give out information about the school. All fans in attendance also received a MBU branded promotional item upon exiting the game. 

In addition to the university being on hand, Head Baseball Coach Scott Hearn tossed an honorary first pitch before the contest with the Reading Fightin' Phils that began at 10:35 am.  

The Richmond Flying Squirrels are the Class AA affiliate of the San Francisco Giants of the MLB. The Flying Squirrels compete in the Eastern League and are celebrating their 10th season in nearby Richmond, Virginia. 

Hearn will lead the inaugural season of the MBU baseball team in 2020 as a club team before competing at the NCAA level in the USA South for the 2021 season and beyond.

 

 

--