Wed Jan 24
7:00 PM
Ferrum
Mary Baldwin
Sat Jan 27
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Salem
Sun Jan 28
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Greensboro
Wed Jan 31
7:30 PM
Averett
Mary Baldwin
Sat Feb 03
2:00 PM
N.C. Wesleyan
Mary Baldwin
Sun Feb 04
2:00 PM
Methodist
Mary Baldwin
Thu Feb 08
7:30 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Ferrum
Sat Feb 10
2:00 PM
Pfeiffer
Mary Baldwin
Sun Feb 11
9:00 AM
Bridgewater (Va.)
vs. Mary Baldwin
@ August Health
Sat Feb 17
7:30 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Shenandoah
Indoors at WCC
Sun Feb 18
1:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
vs. Va. Wesleyan
@ at Lexington, Va.
Sat Feb 24
1:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Guilford
Sat Feb 24
3:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Guilford
Fri Mar 02
3:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Bridgewater (Va.)
Fri Mar 02
5:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Bridgewater (Va.)
Sat Mar 03
1:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Ferrum
Sat Mar 03
3:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Ferrum
Mon Mar 05
9:30 AM
Eureka
vs. Mary Baldwin
@ N. Myrtle Beach, SC
Mon Mar 05
1:30 PM
Mt. Aloysius
vs. Mary Baldwin
@ N. Myrtle Beach, SC
Tue Mar 06
1:30 PM
Ohio Christian
Mary Baldwin
Tue Mar 06
3:30 PM
Mary Baldwin
vs. Wentworth
@ North Myrtle Beach, S.C., Field 1
Wed Mar 07
9:30 AM
Penn College
vs. Mary Baldwin
@ N. Myrtle Beach, SC
Wed Mar 07
1:30 PM
Cedar Crest
vs. Mary Baldwin
@ N. Myrtle Beach, SC
Sat Mar 10
1:00 PM
Greensboro
Mary Baldwin
Sat Mar 10
2:00 PM
Salem
Mary Baldwin
Previous Next View Full Schedule

The MBU Fight Song

Cheer on the Mighty Baldwin;
Cheer on the Fighting Squirrels.
Let’s work together for victory —
Let’s get a win for M … B … C … !
Sisters across the ages,
Ignite us with your awesome strength and power;
Let’s show Gladys what we can do
And make this Baldwin’s finest hour!

The “Mary Baldwin College Fight Song,” which debuted in 2008, is sung to the traditional “Blue and Gold” tune also used by the Staunton Military Academy. SMA closed in 1976, and MBC purchased the campus and expanded its own campus from 19 acres to 54. MBC’s athletic fields once were used by SMA cadets for athletic events and military parades.

Mary Baldwin honors the proud history and ongoing legacy of SMA by adopting its fight song melody, carrying the SMA flag in parades, and in many other ways.

 

To listen to the MBU Fight song as an mp3, click here.

To download the MBU Fight song as a ringtone, click here.