Sat Dec 30
1:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Southern Virginia
Tue Jan 02
4:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Pfeiffer
Sat Jan 06
2:00 PM
William Peace
Mary Baldwin
Sun Jan 07
2:00 PM
Meredith
Mary Baldwin
Sat Jan 13
2:00 PM
Greensboro
Mary Baldwin
Sun Jan 14
2:00 PM
Salem
Mary Baldwin
Wed Jan 17
7:30 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Averett
Sat Jan 20
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Meredith
Sun Jan 21
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at William Peace
Wed Jan 24
7:00 PM
Ferrum
Mary Baldwin
Sat Jan 27
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Salem
Sun Jan 28
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Greensboro
Wed Jan 31
7:30 PM
Averett
Mary Baldwin
Sat Feb 03
2:00 PM
N.C. Wesleyan
Mary Baldwin
Sun Feb 04
2:00 PM
Methodist
Mary Baldwin
Thu Feb 08
7:30 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Ferrum
Sat Feb 10
2:00 PM
Pfeiffer
Mary Baldwin
Fri Feb 16
TBA
Bridgewater (Va.)
vs. Mary Baldwin
@ August Health
Sat Feb 17
7:30 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Shenandoah
Indoors at WCC
Sun Feb 18
1:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
vs. Va. Wesleyan
@ at Lexington, Va.
Sat Feb 24
1:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Guilford
Sat Feb 24
3:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Guilford
Fri Mar 02
3:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Bridgewater (Va.)
Fri Mar 02
5:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Bridgewater (Va.)
Sat Mar 03
1:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Ferrum
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Cans Across the Conference

Cans Across the Conference

    Cans Across the Conference has come to a close and Mary Baldwin student-athletes have turned in their final can count. The Fighting Squirrels collected a total of 5,835 items for the Blue Ridge Area Food Bank, and finished 3rd out of 19 schools in the USA South Conference competition. That number includes $1,339 in donations, which the food bank will use to provide 5,356 meals for locals in need.

    MBU student-athletes crushed their previous best of 2,000 items, along with this year’s goal of 4,000 items. Since they exceeded their goal, the athletic department is planning to host an event on Monday where our athletic trainer, Charlie Angersbach, will be pied in the face. The event will take place at the Mary Baldwin Physical Activities Center at 4pm, all are welcome to attend.

    The student-athletes want to give a special thanks to Professor Melissa Anderson Morgan who hosted a “Can Can for cans” dance class to help collect items. The class had a great turn out and we hope to have another next year. They also want to thank the patrons of Kroger, Food Lion, Staunton YMCA, VWIL and PEG, as well as all who contributed to help make this food drive a success.

    Pennies for a Purpose is the spring community service project, and is set to begin at the start of the semester on January 8th. 

 

      "Can Can for cans"

       "Can Can for cans"